Iain Banks

Iain Banks is the author of The Wasp Factory (1984), Walking on Glass (1985) and The Bridge (1986).

As Iain M. Banks he has also written a series of science fiction novels set in the galaxy-spanning Culture, begining with Consider Phlebas (1987).

He has also written the stand-alone sf novels Against a Dark Background (1993), Feersum Endjinn (1994) and The Algebraist (2004)

See also

Against a Dark Background, The Algebraist, The Bridge, Consider Phlebas, Constructed Languages, The Culture, Excession, Feersum Endjinn, Hyperion Cantos, Inversions, Look to Windward, Matter, The Player of Games, Science Fiction & LinguisticsDan Simmons, Space Opera, The State of the Art, Surface Detail, Use of Weapons, Utopia & Dystopia, Walking on Glass, The Wasp Factory

  1. Mccayde says:

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your blog? My blog is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my users would definitely benefit from a lot of the inoftmarion you present here. Please let me know if this ok with you. Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s