The Eden trilogy

The Eden Trilogy was written by Harry Harrison and consists of West of Eden (1984), Winter in Eden (1986) and Return to Eden (1988).

Frank Herbert‘s Dune (1965) or Brian Aldiss’ Helliconia Trilogy.


The Yilané language was created by Tolkien scholar Tom Shippey.

See my essay on Constructed Languages.


  • Aldiss, Brian (1982) Helliconia Spring
  • Aldiss, Brian (1983) Helliconia Summer
  • Aldiss, Brian (1985) Helliconia Winter
  • Harrison, Harry (1984) West of Eden
  • Harrsion, Harry (1984) Winter in Eden
  • Harrison, Harry (1988) Return to Eden
  • Herbert, Frank (1965) Dune
  • Shippey, Tom (1983) The Road to Middle-Earth (Revised and Expanded 2003)
  • Shippey, Tom (2000) J. R. R. Tolkien: Author of the Century

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s