Dan Simmons

Dan Simmons wrote a series of science fiction stories collectively known as the Hyperion Cantos; this sequence consists of the novels Hyperion (1989), The Fall of Hyperion (1990), Endymion (1996) and The Rise of Endymion (1997), and the short stories ”Remembering Siri” (1983), ”The Death of the Centaur” (1990) and ”Orphans of the Helix” (1999).


  • Palmer, Christopher (1999) ”Galactic Empires and the Contemporary Extravaganza: Dan Simmons and Iain M. Banks” in Science Fiction Studies #77, Volume 26, Part 1, March 1999
  • Silverberg, Robert (ed., 1990) Far Horizons
  • Simmons, Dan (1983) ”Remembering Siri” in Simmons, Dan (1990c)
  • Simmons, Dan (1989) Hyperion
  • Simmons, Dan (1990a) The Fall of Hyperion
  • Simmons, Dan (1990b) ”The Death of the Centaur” in Simmons, Dan (1990c)
  • Simmons, Dan (1990c) Prayers to Broken Stones
  • Simmons, Dan (1996) Endymion
  • Simmons, Dan (1997) The Rise of Endymion
  • Simmons, Dan (1999) ”Orphans of the Helix” in Silverberg, Robert (ed., 1999)
  • Webb, Janeen (1991) ”The Hunting of the Shrike. A Tale in Two Parts: Hyperion and The Fall of Hyperion” in Foundation: The Review of Science Fiction #51, Spring 1991

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s