Foundation AvonIntro

Foundation (1951) is a collection of short stories by Isaac Asimov and the first volume in the Foundation Trilogy.

First published in Astounding Science Fiction between May 1942 and October 1944 and collected together as a book by Gnome Press in 1951

  1. The Psychohistorians
  2. The Encyclopedists
  3. The Mayors
  4. The Traders
  5. The Merchant Princes

The sequels were Foundation and Empire (1952) and Second Foundation (1953)

  • Asimov, Isaac, “Black Friar of the Flame” (1942) in Planet Stories
  • ——, Foundation (coll., 1951)
  • ——, Foundation and Empire (1952)
  • ——, Second Foundation (1953)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s