Brian Aldiss


Brian W. Aldiss is the author of Hothouse (1962), Greybeard (1964), Barefoot in the Head (1969) and the Helliconia Trilogy, comprising of Helliconia Spring (1982), Helliconia Summer (1983) and the apocalyptic Helliconia Winter (1985).

Although already established by the Sixties he became a leading figure in the British New Wave movement and was heavily associated with the magazine New Worlds, then edited by Michael Moorcock.

  • Aldiss, Brian (1962) Hothouse
  • Aldiss, Brian (1964) Greybeard
  • Aldiss, Brian (1969) Barefoot in the Head
  • Aldiss, Brian (1982) Helliconia Spring
  • Aldiss, Brian (1983) Helliconia Summer
  • Aldiss, Brian (1985) Helliconia Winter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s