Science Fiction & Religion

Canticle for LeibowitzReligion in sf

The Space Trilogy (or Ransom Trilogy) by C. S. Lewis is a series of Planetary Romances comprised of the novels Out of the Silent Planet (1938), Perelandra (aka Voyage to Venus, 1943) and That Hideous Strength (1945).

James Blish A Case of Conscience (1958)

Walter M. Miller‘s A Canticle for Leibowitz (1960).

Anthony Burgess A Clockwork Orange (1962) and The Wanting Seed (1962)

Frank Herbert‘s Dune (1965)

Roger Zelazny and Lord of Light (1967).

Three Stigmata DawPhilip K. Dick’s The Three Stigmata of Palmer Eldritch (1965)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s